The Three Offices Let all things be done decently and in order. ­—1 Cor. 14:40, NKJV Christ has instituted three offices in the church: minister of the Word, elder, and deacon (Article 1). The Idea of an Office The current Church Order of the United Reformed Churches in North America begins by identifying three ecclesiastical […]

Continue reading